The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

My Account | Hours | Maps | A-Z |

Contact A Subject Librarian

Subject Librarians may:

  • Help you find information on the subject topic
  • Help you develop effective subject search strategies
  • Help you search library catalogs, databases, indexes
  • Answer questions about the Libraries’ resources
  • Provide individual or group instruction

Currently Librarians are unavailable by phone due to COVID-19 closure.  We will continue to respond to email during our regular hours.  For more information on the R. Barbara Gitenstein Library Services during this time please visit our guide.

Subject Name Phone E-mail
African-American Studies David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Art David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Biology Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
Business Terrence Bennett tbennett@tcnj.edu
Chemistry Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
Classical Studies Forrest Link linkf@tcnj.edu
Communication Studies David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Computer Science Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
Counselor Education Rebecca Bushby bushbyr@tcnj.edu
Criminology David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Economics Terrence Bennett tbennett@tcnj.edu
Education Rebecca Bushby bushbyr@tcnj.edu
Engineering Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
English David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Health & Exercise Science Rebecca Bushby bushbyr@tcnj.edu
History David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Information Literacy John Oliver oliverj@tcnj.edu
Interactive Multimedia Amanda Cowell cowella@tcnj.edu
Journalism and Professional Writing John Oliver oliverj@tcnj.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
World Languages and Cultures Forrest Link linkf@tcnj.edu
Music Linda Dempf dempf@tcnj.edu
Nursing John Oliver oliverj@tcnj.edu
Philosophy & Religion David Murray murrayd@tcnj.edu
Physics Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
Political Science Erin Ackerman ackermae@tcnj.edu
Psychology John Oliver oliverj@tcnj.edu
Public Health John Oliver oliverj@tcnj.edu
Sociology & Anthropology Erin Ackerman ackermae@tcnj.edu
Technological Studies Valerie Tucci vtucci@tcnj.edu
Women’s & Gender Studies Linda Dempf dempf@tcnj.edu

Contact

R. Barbara Gitenstein Library
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
2000 Pennington Rd.
Ewing, NJ 08628

Hours

Maps and Floor Plans

Top
All areas of the Gitenstein Library building are closed. Due dates for library material have been extended. Librarians are still available to answer questions. For more information please see https://libguides.tcnj.edu/COVID-19.
+